Our Reviews

Write yours

“Love the guys at Grand Haven Tuffy!!”

Kristen Cook

Feb 15, 2021 – Grand Haven, MI

“Neils did an amazing job! (I hope I spelled that correctly.) He was on time, friendly, and made getting my oil change easy! Thank you very much, I will be coming here again in the future.”

Shannon E

Jan 08, 2021 – Grand Haven, MI

“Awesome service. I've had several repairs done there and the service is always top notch and the prices are great.”

Ken K

Nov 23, 2020 – Grand Haven, MI

“The service was great 👍”

Pablo R

Nov 16, 2020 – Grand Haven, MI

“This review is late in coming, but very well deserved for Tuffy's in Grand Haven. My wife and I were driving back from vacation on a Saturday when our hood latch malfunctioned and the hood would not close. We were driving from Pentwater back to Chicago and pretty much everything was closed or would be closed before we could get there. As we drove into G.H we saw that Tuffy was open. We pulled in, explained our situation to Dan and even though they were very busy and almost at closing they took the time to get to fix our hood latch. When I asked how much I owed, he said nothing - that he know how important safety was on long trips. A truly great team! ”

Robert R

Sep 26, 2020 – Glendale Hts, IL

“I just left Tuffy after purchasing parts and service for two cars. The service was timely and excellent and the pricing was fair. Dan was great to work with. I’ll return!”

Larry M

Sep 03, 2020 – Grand Haven, MI

“Good communication, fast service and reasonably priced.”

Nate N

Aug 26, 2020 – Grand Haven, MI

“They saved the day for me on Friday. The alternator went out on my van when I was 5 hours away from home. They got me in even though it was getting later in the day and was able to replace the alternator. We were so grateful to make it back home that night!”

Halle B

Jul 22, 2020 – Grand Haven, MI

“Always courteous, helpful, and trustworthy”

Paul B

Jun 16, 2020 – Grand Haven, MI

“The people here are amazing. They are straight shooters with good advice and fair prices. We were helped quickly and professionally by a staff of experts. They didn't just tell us what was wrong with the car, they showed us and clued us in on how to identify future problems. Beyond that, they are really nice, helpful and it's obvious that they truly care about their customers. I would go to this Tuffy again in an instant!”

Julia C

Jun 02, 2020 – Grand Haven, MI

“These folks are absolutely fabulous. I've stopped in a couple of times when I've desperately needed some tire know-how, and they've helped me quickly and graciously each time. We just purchased four new tires from them, and the service was quick and friendly. I love having a local business that I can count on to be professional, courteous and prompt. Thanks!”

Julie H

Mar 23, 2020 – Grand Haven, MI

“Would highly recommend... they were honest and told me I wasn't due for an oil change, but, I had taken my car to a Walmart in TN a week before coming to MI... (dirtiest oil I ever seen 2 days after from Walmart) and they inspected my brakes... told me they were ok and my oil looks perfect weeks later... brakes are great!”

Jesus F

Mar 09, 2020 – Grand Haven, MI

“Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Tuffy Auto did an amazing job on our truck. We had an appointment for a free inspection on a Friday and by Monday the truck was ready (they quoted us a later date). They called us with any hiccups that came up when it came to parts. Tuffy is truly an outstanding place to trust for all of your car needs. I highly recommend them!”

Mariela M

Mar 05, 2020 – Grand Haven, MI

“Excellent service and great people. I highly recommend you come to Tuffys for all your mechanical needs”

James B

Mar 02, 2020 – Grand Haven, MI, MI

“Grand Haven Tuffy always takes care of their customers. Their prices are fair and accommodating.”

Ann Gallagher

Feb 05, 2020 – Grand Haven, MI

“They are great!! Good prices& fast service. The staff are top notch. They always try to fit me in as soon as possible for an oil change or if I have a more serious problem. I highly recommend going here!”

Carly D

Dec 09, 2019 – Grand Haven, MI

“Dan and the rest of the team at Tuffy are fantastic. The are honest and professional. I have been taking my vehicles here for the past 5 years and will continue.”

Curtis H

Oct 03, 2019 – Grand Haven, MI

“We were traveling through and had tire problems with a travel trailer and Tuffy’s took care of us when several others couldn’t or wouldn’t. Great friendly guys and worked with us to get us going. Would definitely recommend this shop. ”

Cindy R

Sep 23, 2019 – Grand Haven, SC

“Got into trouble with tires on my travel trailer on a Saturday AM. The folks at Tuffy’s took care of me immediately, remounted 4 tires without appointment, and they didn’t charge enough. Great people in Michigan!”

Tim L

Sep 21, 2019 – Rippe, KS

“Very glad I went there. Brakes really bad and they were able to get my car in fast. Took the time to explain what needed to be done and to show me what they were looking at. Showed me the new brakes after they finished before putting tires back on. Very polite, knowledgeable, honest, and caring. Will definitely take my car back again. God bless them. ”

Susan H

Sep 11, 2019 – Grand Haven, MI

“ Fixed my tire quickly during a holiday weekend for under 20 bucks. Can't complain about that.”

Cody B

Aug 12, 2019 – Grand Haven, MI

“Excellent, prompt friendly service! Thank you Dan!!”

Barbara M

Jul 17, 2019 – Spring Lake, MI

“I approached my car as I prepared to leave a parking lot, and I noticed that my front Illinois license plate/holder was half off my car. I looked for an auto repair shop on line and found Tuffy on Beacon Blvd. I found a very nice gentleman named Dan in the office who agreed to look at it for me. In no time he had it fixed in position as it should be. I am very appreciative and would definitely suggest talking to Dan if your car is in need of maintenance. I know my request was small, but I was treated with respect and dignity.”

Donna B

Jul 15, 2019 – Grand Haven, MI

“Excelent service and they finance”

Don S

Jul 08, 2019 – Grand Haven, MI

“This is a great place honest people with me they also have payment plans this be the only place i will take my car from now on”

James K

Jul 08, 2019 – Grand Haven, MI

“Dan and his crew went above and beyond for my family on a Saturday. I broke down here and was taken very well. I would recommend to let Dan and crew help you out. Being from the U.P they very hard to help us out. My hat is off to Dan and crew for the help.”

Jeffrey B

Mar 03, 2019 – Kincheloe, MI

“I am thinking of a word, I know, “peace of mind “. Yeah, three words, thanks GH Tuffy. James E.”

James E

Nov 15, 2017 – Muskegon , MI

“August 2017: I had a few different noise issues on both front and back of vehicle. I was not satisfied with previous service provider, so I took my car to Grand Haven Tuffy and I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly they resolved issues. Service techs did a great job and Dan made visits pleasant with his ‘we want to make you happy’ attitude. ”

Lisa R

Oct 04, 2017 – Grand Haven , MI

“I went to Tuffy(Grand Haven), on an appointment to get an exhaust inspection, and in a few minutes of arrival my car was in, hoisted, and assessed. I agreed to the recommendations and soon was on my way, with a much quieter car. I look forward to getting future repairs here. #Peaceofmind.”

James E

Sep 21, 2017 – Muskegon , MI

“New to Grand Haven and on a below 10 degree day needed a battery for my Honda Pilot. Greg and Neils at Tuffy were awesome!! Greg was kind enough to test the battery outside in bitter cold bc their garages were full of other customers. In no time I had a new battery that was necessary - especially in a Michigan winter. Thank you Tuffy! We will be use Tuffy Grand Haven from now on!”

Stacy P

Jan 07, 2015 – Grand Haven, MI

“On August 12, 2014 I was driving home from Michigan to Chicago. My battery had dies that morning and I needed a jump. I knew the battery had to be replaced. As we were driving, we stopped off in Grand Haven and I noticed a Tuffy's. I had used them in Chicago from time to time. I went in to inquiry about replacing my battery. I have NEVER had such a great experience, not just auto, but across service organizations. I was in and on my way home in 30 minutes! What also impressed me was the shop itself. It was IMMACULATE. You can tell that those who work there really care about their shop, work, and customer service. It was so impressive, that I want to go back for more service! Believe me if I am in the area, that is where I will go! I can't thank them enough for the wonderful experience. It was something I was dreading, but was very pleasantly surprised. Thank you again. ”

Kate G

Sep 09, 2014 – Chicago, IL

“Excellent work and service!!! Niels and Terry are honest and good people, right to the point. They were fast and efficient. I would recommend anyone to go here and get an estimate, they explain everything to you and your costs so that you can understand why this repair needs to be done. Great job guys!!!”

Jo Ann B

Jan 30, 2014 – grand haven, MI

“I've taken both of my cars to them for service over the last few years. They don't try to over sell you like so many other service department's and they will try to find a way to save you money while solving your problem. I highly recommend them!”

Debra R

Jan 23, 2014 – Spring Lake, MI

“The compressor for my air conditioner was going out. My mechanic couldn't get me in and advised this couldn't wait. Tuffy got me in the next day. He's price was very fair compared to 2 other quotes. The radiator was damaged during the install and they replaced it with a new radiator at their cost. I also got a coupon for free oil change and discount on future work. I will be back. ”

Terri B

Aug 06, 2012 – Grand Haven, MI

“A vibration in the steering wheel brought me in. I'm sure they could've pulled one over on me but instead they simply balanced and rotated my tires thereby eliminating the vibration. Very nice to know that not everyone is trying to take advantage of you.”

Bill T

Feb 01, 2012 – Grand Haven, MI

“Wonderful! Great service!‎‎ I stalled on the side of the road very near their establishment and they quickly got me going again. Very helpful gentlemen!”

Steve C

Oct 17, 2011 – Grand Haven, MI